Published on 21 April 2019

GCHSS has successfully taken part in CodeSprintmt 2019.  CODESPRINTmt is a national programming challenge oriented for secondary and post-secondary students following Computing as an optional subject.  Three GCHSS students, Aurora Attard, Jurgen Aquilina and Calvin Micallef, took part in the event organized by the Education Department and ICE Malta, competing against students from other post-secondary schools.  Two teachers from GCHSS, Ms. Claire Scicluna and Mr. Anthony Farrugia sat as judges for the event.  The post-secondary section event was won by Jurgen Aquilina who has currently finished his two year programme at GCHSS.  The award ceremony was held on 17th April, and was attended by Mr. Gaetano Calleja, the head of school and Mr. David Borg the Computing and IT coordinator.  The Education perm sec, Dr. Frank Fabri, attended the awarding ceremony.  The ceremony was well presented by Ms. Marouska Vella.